Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Dean Search Committee Announcement

Dear RBHS Colleagues:

Thanks to Interim Dean Robert L. Johnson and the diligent efforts of our faculty and staff, the Robert Wood Johnson Medical School has been rising in peer rankings, research funding, quality of care, and national reputation. To continue this positive trajectory we will be initiating the selection process for a permanent dean to lead the school forward. Our goal will be to identify the most highly qualified individual to lead RWJMS into a new era of accomplishment, growth, and development. 

I am therefore pleased to announce the appointment of the search committee for the position of Dean of RWJMS and the formal launch of the search process.  Dr. Martin Blaser, Director of Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine, has agreed to chair the search committee. Dr. Blaser will lead a panel of your distinguished colleagues (listed below) to identify the strongest candidate to fill this important position.  An executive search firm is being chosen to assist the committee.  We will be seeking a new dean with exceptional leadership skills, a track record of achievement in academic health care, an understanding of healthcare delivery systems, and a strong commitment to research, education, and advancing diversity and inclusion in medicine. 

If you know of qualified candidates who may be interested in this position, please feel free to inform the chair or a member of the search committee. 

We are looking forward to a productive and rewarding search process and thank the members of the search committee in advance for their time and commitment to this important endeavor.

Brian L. Strom, MD, MPH
Chancellor, RBHS
Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, Rutgers University

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Dean Search Committee

Martin Blaser, MD (Chair)
Andy Anderson, MD, MBA
Bill Arnold, MBA
Cheryl Dreyfus, PhD
Celine Gelinas, PhD
Sherry Huang, MD
Steve Libutti, MD
Nell Maloney Patel, MD
Carlos Pato, MD, PhD
Arnold Rabson, MD
Mark V. Sauer, MD
Rev. Dr. Deforest Soaries, Jr.
Carol Terregino, MD
Nancy Walworth, PhD
Patricia Whitley-Williams, MD